Marines


Recruitment & Classification

OUR MISSION

The Recruitment Section is responsible for providing advisory services to all organizations serviced by the Human Resources and Organizational Management (HROM) branch. As Human Resources (HR) consultants we provide federal human resources services on a wide range of programs and functions involving simple day to day tasks to very complex, high visibility issues.

Position Classification

The Classification Section is responsible for evaluating positions and providing classification advisories according to federal guidelines for assigned activities. As Classification Advisors we provide position management services ranging from coordinating involvement to extensive research in order to appropriately determine classification decisions.

Staffing and Classification, Human Resources & Organizational Management (HROM), Contacts
Twana Maben, Site Manager - twana.maben@usmc.mil
Susanna Havens, Senior HR Specialist - susanna.havens@usmc.mil 
PENTAGON TEAM - Supervisor - Twana Maben, twana.maben@usmc.mil (acting)
Brea Hickson, brea.hickson@usmc.mil Clarissa Pollard, clarissa.pollard@usmc.mil
Yvonne Mckissick, yvonne.mckissick@usmc.mil Lapeachtress Turner, lapeachtress.turner@usmc.mil
TEAM 2 - Supervisor: Tomkita Karim, email: tomkita.karim@usmc.mil
Joseph Coleman, joseph.coleman@usmc.mil Denise Olsen, denise.olsen@usmc.mil
Betty James-Ashby, betty.n.james-ashby@usmc.mil Tiffany Tucker, tiffany.tucker@usmc.mil 
TEAM 4 - Supervisor: Lasana Morlu, lasana.morlu@usmc.mil
Ashlyn Champ, ashlyn.champ@usmc.mil Sarah Mcwhirter, sarah.mcwhirter@usmc.mil
Maria Finn, maria.finn@usmc.mil Dayna Threatt, dayna.threatt@usmc.mil
Suzanne "Liz" Mahaffey, suzanne.mahaffey@usmc.mil  
REMOTE TEAM - Supervisor: Jalynn.peterson@usmc.mil
Shannon Aarons, shannon.aarons@usmc.mil Yolanda Lennon, yolanda.lennon@usmc.mil
Dalia McFadden, Dalia.McFadden@usmc.mil Myra Knowles, myra.knowles@usmc.mil
MARINE CORPS SYSTEMS COMAND (MCSC) TEAM - Supervisor: Mark Michaelree, mark.michaelree@usmc.mil 
Zadie Obregon, zadie.obregon@usmc.mil Vacant
Quinton Mikell, quinton.mikell@usmc.mil Alexandre Stridiron, alexandre.stridiron@usmc.mil
CLASSIFICATION TEAM - Supervisor: Jalynn Peterson, jalynn.petesron@usmc.mil (acting)
Ann Bradberry, ann.bradberry@usmc.mil Renee Stith, email: renee.stith@usmc.mil
Vacant Christopher Tucker, christopher.tucker@usmc.mil
Constance "Connie" Powell, constance.powell@usmc.mil Heather Young, heather.young@usmc.mil
             
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
PENTAGON TEAM
00027 A*** AVIATION DIVISION, HQMC Clarissa Pollard   Christopher Tucker  
00027 AR** ADMINISTRATION & RESOURCES DIVISION (AR), HQMC Lapeachtriss Turner      
00027 C4 CMD CNTRL COMM & COMP DEPARTMENT (C4), HQMC Clarissa Pollard      
00027 CL OFFICE OF THE COUNSEL FOR CMC Clarissa Pollard      
00027 CMC** OFFICE OF THE COMMANDANT, HQMC Clarissa Pollard      
00027 ICS, IEX, IPR, IPS, IST, IWS DEPUTY COMMANDANT FOR INFORMATION (DC I), HQMC Yvonne McKissick      
00027 IOC MARINE CORPS INFORMATION OPERATIONS CENTER (MCIOC), HQMC Yvonne McKissick      
00027 JA* JUDGE ADVOCATE DIVISION Clarissa Pollard      
00027 JNLW* JOINT NON-LETHAL WEAPONS DIRECTORATE (JNLWD), / Joint Intermediate Force Capabilities Office (JIFCO)  HQMC Yvonne McKissick   Connie Powell  
00027 L*** INSTALLATIONS & LOGISTICS DEPARTMENT (I&L), HQMC Yvonne McKissick   Heather Young  
00027 MCO*** MARINE CORPS OPERATIONAL TEST AND EVALUATION ACTIVITY (MCOTEA), HQMC Yvonne McKissick   Ann Bradberry  
00027 OLA* OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS Clarissa Pollard      
00027 P***, MCPPD PLANS, POLICIES AND OPERATIONS DEPT (PP&O), HQMC Clarissa Pollard   Connie Powell  
00027 PA DIVISION OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS (PA), Communications Directorate (CD), HQMC Clarissa Pollard      
00027 SD SAFETY DIVISION (SD), HQMC Clarissa Pollard      
67029 MB***, 013** MARINE CORPS BARRACKS Yvonne McKissick   Christopher Tucker  
67353 HSBN HEADQUARTERS & SERVICE BATTALION Clarissa Pollard   Connie Powell  
67895 G1, G3, G4, G6, G8, GF, GSS MARINE CORPS INSTALLATION COMMAND (MCICOM) Yvonne McKissick   Heather Young  
67925 CYN*** MARINE CORPS CYBER OPERATIONS GROUP (MCCOG) Clarissa Pollard   Ann Bradberry  
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
MARINE CORPS BASE QUANTICO
00260 AB*** MARINE CORPS AIR FACILITY (MCAF / HMX) Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCDRO OFFICE OF COMMANDER, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCEDML, BCEDOD, BCEDTM, BCEDTC G-6, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCHAP CHAPLAIN'S OFFICE, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCMPT, BCMPTB, BCMPTF, BCMPTR COMPTROLLER, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCSOES, BCSOOD, BCSOPS COMMUNICATIONS STRATEGY AND OPERATIONS, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEFH INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, HOUSING BRANCH, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEFMS INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, PUBLIC WORKS BRANCH/FMS, MCBQ Sarah McWhirter/Liz Mahaffey Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIENRE NATURAL RESOURCES & ENV AFFAIRS BRANCH, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEOD INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEPWB INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, PUBLIC WORKS, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIG INSPECTOR GENERAL, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BLDBH, BLDFS, BLDOD, BLDSB LOGISTICS DIVISION, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BLDTMB LOGISTICS DIVISION, TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT BRANCH, MCBQ Sarah McWhirter Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BMADJ MANPOWER DIVISION, ADJUTANT BRANCH, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BMCMB, BMIDCD, BMIPAC, BMMOPS, BMOD MANPOWER DIVISION, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BOIPB OPERATIONS DIVISION, INSTALLATION PROTECTION BRANCH, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BOPS OPERATIONS DIVISION, OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BPEA AC/S G-7 PERF AND EXT AFFAIRS, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSAFE BASE SAFETY DIVISION, MCBQ Sarah McWhirter Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSEC OFFICE OF THE COMMANDER, COMMAND SECURITY BRANCH, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSJA OFFICE OF THE STAFF JUDGE ADVOCATE, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 MCC* MARINE CORPS COMMUNITY SERVICES DIV, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 QACO QUANTICO AREA COUNSEL'S OFFICE, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 QLSSS LEGAL SERVICES SECTION, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 QRSU RESERVE SUPPORT UNIT, MCBQ Dayna Threatt Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 RCO REGIONAL CONTRACTING OFFICE (PMO), MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBDC DISPATCH, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBFDF, SBFDA, SBFDI FIRE DEPARTMENT, MCBQ Maria Finn Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBPOL, SBREIM, SBSUP POLICE DEPARTMENT (PMO), MCBQ Ashlyn Champ Lasana Morlu Christopher Tucker  
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
TEAM 2  - QUANTICO TENANT COMMANDS
67056 CD*** MARINE CORPS COMBAT DEVELOPMENT COMMAND (MCCDC) Betty James-Ashby Betty James-Ashby Ann Bradberry  
67856 TC*** TRAINING COMMAND Joseph Coleman Betty James-Ashby Ann Bradberry  
67856 TE*** TRAINING AND EDUCATION COMMAND (TECOM) Denise Olsen Betty James-Ashby Ann Bradberry  
67856 UV*** EDUCATION COMMAND/ MARINE CORPS UNIVERSITY (EDCOM/MCU) Joseph Coleman Betty James-Ashby Ann Bradberry  
REMOTE TEAM 
00027 M*** MANPOWER & RESERVE AFFAIRS (M&RA), HQMC Jalynn Peterson Jalynn Peterson Heather Young  
00027 R***  DC PROGRAMS & RESOURCES DEPART (P&R), HQMC Shannon Aarons Jalynn Peterson Vacant  
00027 TT*** TECHNICAL SERVICES ORGANIZATION (TSO), HQMC Yolanda Lennon Jalynn Peterson Vacant  
39878 MCRC MARINE CORPS RECRUITING COMMAND (MCRC) Yolanda Lennon Jalynn Peterson Heather Young  
67861 0*** MARINE FORCES RESERVE Yolanda Lennon/ Dalia McFadden Jalynn Peterson    
67023 MFE MARINE FORCES EUROPE (MARFOREUR) Shannon Aarons Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
67903 MFA MARINE FORCES AFRICA (MARFORAF) Yvonne McKissick Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
67925 CYBR* MARINE FORCES CYBER COMMAND Jalynn Peterson Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
MARINE CORPS SYSTEMS COMMAND TEAM  
67854 MCSC Financial Management; Program Management; Engineering Zadie Obregon Mark Michaelree Alexandre Stridiron  
67854 MCSC Legal; Logistics; Contracts Zadie Obregon Mark Michaelree Alexandre Stridiron  
             

 

*Orange name indicates OCHR San Diego or OCHR Stennis as the primary Classification Advisory Service.

Staffing


PENTAGON OFFICE

Recruitment and Classification Section

Recruitment
Pentagon, Room 2C253
Washington, DC 20350-3000
Phone: (703) 784-2049
Fax:(703) 693-2575
Email: SMB_HQMC_STAFFING@usmc.mil
Classification
Phone: (703) 784-2049
Email: SMB_HQMC_ARH CLASS@usmc.mil
Directions

MCB QUANTICO

Recruitment and Classification Section
Mann Hall
2004 Barnett Avenue
Quantico, VA, 22134

Recruitment:
Phone: (703) 784-2049
DSN: 278-2049
FAX: (703) 784-2048<
Email: SMB_HQMC_STAFFING@usmc.mil

Classification:
Phone: (703) 784-2049

Email: SMB_HQMC_ARH_CLASS@usmc.mil

Directions