An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Marines


Recruitment & Classification

OUR MISSION

The Recruitment Section is responsible for providing advisory services to all organizations serviced by the Human Resources and Organizational Management (HROM) branch. As Human Resources (HR) consultants we provide federal human resources services on a wide range of programs and functions involving simple day to day tasks to very complex, high visibility issues.

Position Classification

The Classification Section is responsible for evaluating positions and providing classification advisories according to federal guidelines for assigned activities. As Classification Advisors we provide position management services ranging from coordinating involvement to extensive research in order to appropriately determine classification decisions.

Staffing and Classification, Human Resources & Organizational Management (HROM), Contacts
Jalynn Peterson, Staffing & Classification  - jalynn.peterson@usmc.mil
Susanna Havens, Senior HR Specialist - susanna.havens@usmc.mil 
PENTAGON TEAM - Supervisor - Shan Lang, shan.lang@usmc.mil
Vacant Clarissa Pollard, clarissa.pollard@usmc.mil
Yvonne Mckissick, yvonne.mckissick@usmc.mil Vacant
TEAM 2 - Supervisor: Tomkita Karim, email: tomkita.karim@usmc.mil
Joseph Coleman, joseph.coleman@usmc.mil Denise Olsen, denise.olsen@usmc.mil
Vacant Tiffany Tucker, tiffany.tucker@usmc.mil 
TEAM 4 - Supervisor: Betty James-Ashby, betty.n.james-ashby@usmc.mil
Ashlyn Champ, ashlyn.champ@usmc.mil vacant
Maria Finn, maria.finn@usmc.mil vacant
Suzanne "Liz" Mahaffey, suzanne.mahaffey@usmc.mil  
REMOTE TEAM - Supervisor: Jalynn Peterson,  Jalynn.Peterson@usmc.mil
Shannon Aarons, shannon.aarons@usmc.mil Yolanda Lennon, yolanda.lennon@usmc.mil
Dalia McFadden, Dalia.McFadden@usmc.mil Myra Knowles, myra.knowles@usmc.mil
MARINE CORPS SYSTEMS COMAND (MCSC) TEAM - Supervisor: Mark Michaelree, mark.michaelree@usmc.mil 
Zadie Obregon, zadie.obregon@usmc.mil Vacant
Quinton Mikell, quinton.mikell@usmc.mil Alexandre Stridiron, alexandre.stridiron@usmc.mil
CLASSIFICATION TEAM - Supervisor: Jalynn Peterson, jalynn.petesron@usmc.mil (acting)
Ann Bradberry, ann.bradberry@usmc.mil Renee Stith, email: renee.stith@usmc.mil
Michelle Strother, email TBD Christopher Tucker, christopher.tucker@usmc.mil
Constance "Connie" Powell, constance.powell@usmc.mil Heather Young, heather.young@usmc.mil
             
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
PENTAGON TEAM
00027 A*** AVIATION DIVISION, HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang Christopher Tucker  
00027 AR** ADMINISTRATION & RESOURCES DIVISION (AR), HQMC Joseph Coleman Shan Lang    
00027 C4 CMD CNTRL COMM & COMP DEPARTMENT (C4), HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 CL OFFICE OF THE COUNSEL FOR CMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 CMC** OFFICE OF THE COMMANDANT, HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 ICS, IEX, IPR, IPS, IST, IWS DEPUTY COMMANDANT FOR INFORMATION (DC I), HQMC Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang    
00027 IOC MARINE CORPS INFORMATION OPERATIONS CENTER (MCIOC), HQMC Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang    
00027 JA* JUDGE ADVOCATE DIVISION Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 JNLW* JOINT NON-LETHAL WEAPONS DIRECTORATE (JNLWD), / Joint Intermediate Force Capabilities Office (JIFCO)  HQMC Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang Connie Powell  
00027 L*** INSTALLATIONS & LOGISTICS DEPARTMENT (I&L), HQMC Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang Heather Young  
00027 MCO*** MARINE CORPS OPERATIONAL TEST AND EVALUATION ACTIVITY (MCOTEA), HQMC Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang Ann Bradberry  
00027 OLA* OFFICE OF LEGISLATIVE AFFAIRS Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 P***, MCPPD PLANS, POLICIES AND OPERATIONS DEPT (PP&O), HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang Connie Powell  
00027 PA DIVISION OF PUBLIC AFFAIRS (PA), Communications Directorate (CD), HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
00027 SD SAFETY DIVISION (SD), HQMC Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang    
67029 MB***, 013** MARINE CORPS BARRACKS Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang Christopher Tucker  
67353 HSBN HEADQUARTERS & SERVICE BATTALION Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang Connie Powell  
67895 G1, G3, G4, G6, G8, GF, GSS MARINE CORPS INSTALLATION COMMAND (MCICOM) Yvonne McKissick Shan Lang Heather Young  
67925 CYN*** MARINE CORPS CYBER OPERATIONS GROUP (MCCOG) Clarissa Pollard Shan Lang Ann Bradberry  
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
MARINE CORPS BASE QUANTICO
00260 AB*** MARINE CORPS AIR FACILITY (MCAF / HMX) Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCDRO OFFICE OF COMMANDER, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCEDML, BCEDOD, BCEDTM, BCEDTC G-6, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCHAP CHAPLAIN'S OFFICE, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCMPT, BCMPTB, BCMPTF, BCMPTR COMPTROLLER, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BCSOES, BCSOOD, BCSOPS COMMUNICATIONS STRATEGY AND OPERATIONS, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEFH INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, HOUSING BRANCH, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEFMS INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, PUBLIC WORKS BRANCH/FMS, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIENRE NATURAL RESOURCES & ENV AFFAIRS BRANCH, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEOD INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIEPWB INSTALLATION & ENVIRONMENT DIVISION, PUBLIC WORKS, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BIG INSPECTOR GENERAL, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BLDBH, BLDFS, BLDOD, BLDSB LOGISTICS DIVISION, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BLDTMB LOGISTICS DIVISION, TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT BRANCH, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BMADJ MANPOWER DIVISION, ADJUTANT BRANCH, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BMCMB, BMIDCD, BMIPAC, BMMOPS, BMOD MANPOWER DIVISION, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BOIPB OPERATIONS DIVISION, INSTALLATION PROTECTION BRANCH, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BOPS OPERATIONS DIVISION, OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BPEA AC/S G-7 PERF AND EXT AFFAIRS, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSAFE BASE SAFETY DIVISION, MCBQ Sarah McWhirter Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSEC OFFICE OF THE COMMANDER, COMMAND SECURITY BRANCH, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 BSJA OFFICE OF THE STAFF JUDGE ADVOCATE, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 MCC* MARINE CORPS COMMUNITY SERVICES DIV, MCBQ Liz Mahaffey Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 QACO QUANTICO AREA COUNSEL'S OFFICE, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 QLSSS LEGAL SERVICES SECTION, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 QRSU RESERVE SUPPORT UNIT, MCBQ   Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 RCO REGIONAL CONTRACTING OFFICE (PMO), MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBDC DISPATCH, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBFDF, SBFDA, SBFDI FIRE DEPARTMENT, MCBQ Maria Finn Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
00264 SBPOL, SBREIM, SBSUP POLICE DEPARTMENT (PMO), MCBQ Ashlyn Champ Betty James-Ashby Christopher Tucker  
UIC Org Codes Command/Organization Staffing Specialist Staffing Supervisor Classification Specialist Classification Supervisor
TEAM 2  - QUANTICO TENANT COMMANDS
67056 CD*** MARINE CORPS COMBAT DEVELOPMENT COMMAND (MCCDC) Denise Olsen Tomkita Karim Ann Bradberry  
67856 TC*** TRAINING COMMAND Joseph Coleman Tomkita Karim Ann Bradberry  
67856 TE*** TRAINING AND EDUCATION COMMAND (TECOM) Denise Olsen Tomkita Karim Ann Bradberry  
67856 UV*** EDUCATION COMMAND/ MARINE CORPS UNIVERSITY (EDCOM/MCU) Joseph Coleman Tomkita Karim Ann Bradberry  
REMOTE TEAM 
00027 M*** MANPOWER & RESERVE AFFAIRS (M&RA), HQMC Liz Mahaffey Betty James-Ashby Heather Young  
00027 R***  DC PROGRAMS & RESOURCES DEPART (P&R), HQMC Shannon Aarons Jalynn Peterson Vacant  
00027 TT*** TECHNICAL SERVICES ORGANIZATION (TSO), HQMC Yolanda Lennon Jalynn Peterson Heather Young  
39878 MCRC MARINE CORPS RECRUITING COMMAND (MCRC) Yolanda Lennon Jalynn Peterson Heather Young  
67861 0*** MARINE FORCES RESERVE Dalia McFadden Jalynn Peterson Renee Stith  
67023 MFE MARINE FORCES EUROPE (MARFOREUR) Shannon Aarons Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
67903 MFA MARINE FORCES AFRICA (MARFORAF) Yvonne McKissick Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
67925 CYBR* MARINE FORCES CYBER COMMAND Jalynn Peterson & Myra Knowles Jalynn Peterson Connie Powell  
MARINE CORPS SYSTEMS COMMAND TEAM  
67854 MCSC Financial Management; Program Management; Engineering Zadie Obregon Mark Michaelree Alexandre Stridiron  
67854 MCSC Legal; Logistics; Contracts Quinton Mikell Mark Michaelree Alexandre Stridiron  
             

 

*Orange name indicates OCHR San Diego or OCHR Stennis as the primary Classification Advisory Service.

Staffing


PENTAGON OFFICE

Recruitment and Classification Section

Recruitment
Pentagon, Room 2C253
Washington, DC 20350-3000
Phone: (703) 784-2049
Fax:(703) 693-2575
Email: SMB_HQMC_STAFFING@usmc.mil
Classification
Phone: (703) 784-2049
Email: SMB_HQMC_ARH CLASS@usmc.mil
Directions

MCB QUANTICO

Recruitment and Classification Section
Mann Hall
2004 Barnett Avenue
Quantico, VA, 22134

Recruitment:
Phone: (703) 784-2049
DSN: 278-2049
FAX: (703) 784-2048<
Email: SMB_HQMC_STAFFING@usmc.mil

Classification:
Phone: (703) 784-2049

Email: SMB_HQMC_ARH_CLASS@usmc.mil

Directions